top of page

A DIY Virtual Valentine's Day Card!

Updated: Feb 8, 2020

Hello everyone and welcome back to Kawaii DIY or, if you are new, then I hope you stick around! Before we start, I want to say that these next couple of weeks I am experimenting with my photos with DIYs and just things like that. For instance, this week I am doing a "virtual" DIY (and don't worry, I will still be posting, but they may be different ! Now let's start!




So all that you will need is access to a laptop/computer and "Canva." Canva is a website where you can make all sorts of things! #notsponsored! Now, if you want, you can get a membership, but it does have many different things that are free. That is how I will make this (everything will be free!) Let's start!


So first, open Canva!



Canva!


Now you want to search "card".




search "card"!


I'm using a blank one, but they have ssooo many designs that you could choose from if you wanted to!


what it will look like!

After you pick one, this is what it will look like!



background!


So now to start, you want to choose a background to the card like this.


If you are not happy with the color, you can change it. There is a little rainbow box up at the top. Click that to change the color!



change the color!

Now, add a box just to help everything pop out better! To add the box, go the "elements" on the side and get a square "grid"! Now the cool thing about the square is you can shape it to anything like this!



add a "grid"

And change the color the same way as the background!



change the color!

Now you can add anything you want. Just search for it on the search bar! As seen on the photo above, I searched vine and this is a cool thing that I found!



I added a vine!


Change the color the same way!


Now since this is a Valentine's Day card, you need hearts! So I added some.



add hearts!


I also added these swans which I think look super cute!



love these!

And you change the color of everything the same way!

Next, add some "Text" the same way you went to the "elements". Go to "Text" and click what you want. You can make it say whatever!


add text!



At this point, it is pretty much done, but you can add a photo of whoever you are giving it to! I added these two hearts and then added the photo!


mine done!

Here is mine all done! After you are done, you can email it to whoever you want or you can print it out and give it to someone! I hope you enjoyed this fun and cute DIY. If you did, then please give it a heart! And if you liked me doing something digital and would like me to keep doing them, then please let me know in a comment! I will see you next time bye!!!


And check out a giveaway I'm doing see it here!


Also I have a free printable for you to plan your month!


Or if you want to see the other blog I have with my friend, it's here! https://blessedblessing.wixsite.com/a-b-c


37 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


tcg8250
Apr 16, 2020

This is great!!! I love your blog. You give everyone so many ideas for useful and very cute diys.

Like
bottom of page