top of page

A Kawaii Notebook

Updated: Aug 2, 2019

Hi, Welcome to Kawaii DIY. Most blogs from what I can see have really long intros. So I will keep this short. This is a blog that I will post weekly - every week will be a new DIY. And I will try to post every Wednesday, but sometimes I may be a little late.

The thing I think is cool about this blog is most of the things I will be using things you can find at your local dollar store. But if not, it can be found at a grocery store. I am going to warn you - some of these DIYS will need to have adult supervision but, I will tell you before I start the DIY. And now without any farther ado let’s jump in to this week’s DIY.

So, for the first DIY I thought we would do something easy. So we are going to do a note book. Now I said I would tell you if it needed adult supervision, but this one is really in your opinion because we will be using acrylic paint. So, you will need a composition notebook. I used I mini notebook but, you can use whatever size you want. Next, you will need acrylic paint. The notebook I used is blue, but you use whatever color you want. And … stickers! I LOVE stickers so I thought it would be easier to tell you that now. And last, some little things like paint brushes, paper, tape, and clear packing tape.

Now let’s get started!!!

So, put your paper down on your table so you don’t get paint on it. And you might want to tape 2 pieces of paper together, so they don’t move around. Now take your notebook and put tape on the binding and make sure that the side of the tape lines up with the side of the binding so when you paint it you don’t get paint on the binding. Then you want to put a piece of paper in-between the cover and the first page so you don’t end up panting your papers together.

Then squirt a little bit of paint on the notebook and just spread the paint all around the notebook with your paint brush.

Now it may not look like you want with the first coat, so you may have to do more than one depending on what brand of pant you use - I had to do about 4 or 5. And make sure the paint dries before you do the next coat. Then, after it dries put on whatever stickers you like.

Then put clear packing tape all on it that way the paint will not chip. And you’re done!!

I painted mine blue because I wanted a space theme and I put on stickers that looked like planets. But like I said you do whatever you want.

Here's the finished product:


A Kawaii Notebook

So, I hope you enjoyed doing this DIY with me. And I will see you next week with a fun Kawaii DIY!!! Bye!!

37 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


tcg8250
Jul 25, 2019

This is amazing.

Like
bottom of page