top of page
Writer's picturekawaiidiy

Kawaii Bulletin Board!

Hello everybody, or welcome to Kawaii DIY if you’re new! Oh, I want you to know I am also going to post every other week.


So, this week I will show you how to make your very own easy DIY bulletin board.


what you will need

Here are all the things you will need to make it: an old picture frame, and parchment paper to protect your table from the paint. Next, acrylic paint. (I used light blue, but you use what you want.) Also, you'll need paint brushes (I used a sponge brush and a normal brush). You'll also need a paint pallet for your paint, tacks, baby wipes, and a ¼ yard of fabric. Again, I used pink dots, but you use whatever you want. Finally, you'll need batting, and a hot glue gun. Now let’s start!!!


what you will need

First, to start your frame, you want to take out everything until you are just left with the frame. And also you do not need the glass for this DIY so you can throw that away or donate it. Then, go ahead and paint the first coat. I call this the messy coat because it is always is worse than you were expecting LOL! This is what mine looked like.


the messy coat LOL!

Now, after that is dry, paint two more coats to cover up that messy coat. Now when that is dry, do what I call a touchup coat to fix all the spots that you missed. And you are done with the frame!!


the touch up coat

Now it is time for the board! Before we start I do want to say that I did forget I take pictures of this part so I am really sorry. I will do my best at explaining.


So, first, cut two pieces of batting to be a bit bigger than the back of your board. Now, hot glue them to the board by wrapping that to the back of the board and gluing them at the back of the board. After you have done that, glue your fabric to the same board in the same way you did the batting, but make sure you cover up the batting because we do not want it to show. Here is what the front and back of my board looked like.


front

back

Now, just put the board in the frame. And you are done!! Here is mine all done!


my board!!

I hope you have enjoyed this fun Kawaii DIY! If you did, please hit the heart button. And if you have any DIYs you would like me to do later, please feel free to leave a comment in my new forum section!! Bye!! ;D

69 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2件のコメント


tcg8250
2019年9月21日

I just love this DIY. It is so cute and very useful. Thank for this idea and keep up the good work.

いいね!

tcg8250
2019年9月02日

I love this DIY. How very smart and cute!!! This is my favorite project so far. Keep up the good work.

いいね!
bottom of page